Clash at Daebang Construction Cup Champions Cup

‘Senior vs. Female Driver’ Clash at Daebang Construction Cup Champions Cup on the 15th

Legend League winning team vs. Women’s League winning team… 3 matches, 2 wins, pride battle

Who will win if senior drivers who are past their prime and active female professional drivers face off against each other?

The ‘Senior vs. Female Knight’ match, one of the favorites of Baduk fans, opens for the sixth time. 파워볼게임

Yes Moon-kyung, the winner of the 2023 Sawfalcosanol Legend (Senior) League, and H2 DREAM Samcheok, who won the 2023 NH Nonghyup Bank Women’s Baduk League, won the ‘2024 Daebang Construction Cup Champions Cup’ at the Korea Kiwon Baduk TV Studio in Majang-ro, Seongdong-gu on the 15th.

A battle of pride unfolds.

Yes Mungyeong, comprised of 7th dan Kim Chan-woo, 9th dan Kim Il-hwan, 9th dan Kang Hoon, and 9th dan Naoyuki Nakane, achieved a 2-1 comeback victory over Uijeongbu Happy Special City in the Legend League championship game held in December last year and won the overall championship in its first year of existence.

Against this, H2 DREAM Samcheok is a strong team that won the NH Nonghyup Bank Women’s Baduk League for the first time twice.

H2 DREAM Samcheok, led by 8th dan Kim Chae-young, 9th dan Cho Hye-yeon, 6th dan Kim Eun-seon, and 6th dan Kim Su-jin, is the strongest team in the women’s league, winning the combined championship last year following the 2021 season.

The Champions Cup, where the two teams face each other, determines the winner through a best-of-three series.

The 1st and 2nd countries will be played simultaneously, and if the score is tied at 1-1, the winning team will be decided by the final 3 countries.

There have been various predictions about the match between senior knights and female knights, but the women’s league champion team has won the championship by defeating the legend league team for the past five consecutive years.

Attention is being paid to whether the senior knights will be able to successfully seek revenge in this match.

The prize money for the Daebang Construction Cup Champions Cup winner is 7 million won, and the runner-up prize is 3 million won.