Hurts, Jefferson and Mahomes are finalists for The Associated Press 2022 NFL MVP

Finalists for The Associated Press 2022 NFL Most Valuable Player and Offensive Player of the Year awards include Jalen Hurts, Justin Jefferson, and Patrick Mahomes.

Hurts led the Philadelphia Eagles to a 14-3 regular-season record and the No. 1 seed in the NFC while amassing 3,701 passing yards, 760 running yards, and 35 combined touchdowns. For the second time in six seasons, the Eagles are playing in the NFC Championship Game.

In his third season with the Minnesota Vikings, Jefferson set an NFL record with 128 catches and 1,809 receiving yards. He and Travis Kelce, a tight end for the Kansas City Chiefs, were both unanimous picks for the AP All-Pro team.

The 2018 NFL MVP, Mahomes, led Kansas City to a 14-3 record and the top seed in the AFC. For the fifth consecutive year, the Chiefs will host the Bengals in the AFC championship game on Sunday. With 5,250 passing yards and 41 touchdowns, Mahomes topped the NFL. For AP first-team All-Pro, he garnered 49 out of 50 votes.

On February 9, the winners will be revealed at NFL Honors. Before the playoffs began, a countrywide 카지노사이트 panel of 50 journalists who frequently cover the league completed voting.

The three candidates for Coach of the Year are Kyle Shanahan, Doug Pederson, and Brian Daboll. In his first season as coach, Daboll guided the New York Giants to a 9-7-1 record. In his first season with the Jacksonville Jaguars, Pederson led the team to a 9-8 record and the AFC South championship. The 49ers finished 13-4 under Shanahan’s direction, going 5-0 down the stretch with Brock Purdy, a third-string rookie quarterback.

Jets cornerback Ahmad ”Sauce” Gardner, Detroit Lions defensive end Aidan Hutchinson and Seahawks cornerback Tariq Woolen are the finalists for AP Defensive Rookie of the Year.

The AP’s new voting process was used for the first time this year. For MVP, the voters selected the top five, and the top three for all other accolades. First place was earned 10 토토 points for MVP. The points awarded for placing second through fifth were 5, 3, 2, and 1. For every other prize, the top vote-getter received five points, followed by three and then one.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *